3rd Post

So this morning around 4am I finally hit the road. I was all set as far as I could tell and so far so good. I keep my laptop snug in the sack, the stick is fairly solid and balances well over my shoulders. And plenty of cash in the wallet. The U.S. has done a good job of supplying most of the land with essentials and non-essentials within arm’s-reach. Not bad.

And the walk has been… not bad. Chilly, yes… but I have a warm knit scarf… and, for later in the trip, an umbrella hooked up with portable heat lamps. I popped it up by the time I got to Providence and turned on a lamp for a while.

All is good now. I’ve reached Warwick and enjoying a Cinnabun at the mall. Found the arcade and played a few rounds of Moon-Patrol, Dig-Dug and a bit of Dragon’s Lair, though I’m not so much into these 3-D games. Picked up a few mini-comix and taking a quick nap now till I get started again.

bosconian

Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Leave a Reply

